Poetry Tuesday

So this probably isn’t as good as Taco Tuesday, but here’s a little something to make you laugh, cry, whatever…maybe even crave a taco…

Let me be the Daisy to your Gatsby

Let me bring that green light home

Let me bring the past alive, rekindle what we once had known

Forsake all others be your darling

Forsake all others be your idol

Yours and yours alone.

Worship me with champagne showers

Stare up at the stars for hours.

Let me change your constellations

Only to bring sadness and desolation.

 

Inspired by my obsession with Baz Lhurmann’s adaptation of The Great Gatsby. (The book will always be my favorite however.)

 

Leave a Reply

