Poetry Tuesday

So I know this is super late, but too many things are going on in my life right now and it’s overwhelming so without further ado here is the much belated poetry tuesday installment…

Together we’re whole

Apart only distance

Distance makes the heart grow fonder! so they say.

Or makes the heart wander…so they also say.

Been gone for so long and still call me baby?

I still want you…maybe?

Truth is…I have wandered.

Truth is…I have strayed.

But what were/are we really?

Justification.

You didn’t claim me, now can’t tame me

Heart an eager adventurer, head a skeptic hermit

No matter what I say/do…still there, never straying.

I miss you baby.

I miss you too?

Maybe I really do need you

Leave a Reply

