Poetry Tuesday

So I’m actually posting on time…I know shocker right? Here it is.

Felt this before

Stomach empty pit,

Heart tense,

Nerves frayed,

Fear.

Will he stay will he leave?

Seeming perfection, godlike, my Adonis.

Adoration.

Will he be like the rest?

Another disappointment.

Always some flaw.

Heart a constant scar never seeming to quite heal, never fading.

Will you be the salt on the wound?

Fresh pain?

Afraid to love, just let go, what is there to lose?

Everything.

Tell myself it’ll be the last .

Never is.

Wanting to be alone, but it’ll never let me be.

Not needing anyone, just me.

Loneliness creeping in…here it goes again.

 

Leave a Reply

