All I post are poems no one will read

Yay procrastination…the end.

If I told you what I’m feeling would it scare you away

Or would it make you want to stay

I told myself don’t get attached, like all the others this won’t last

Like a fleeting summer breeze

Like the falling of autumn leaves

But then you put your hand on my knee…

the way you looked at me

I knew I could never be free

But I saw a sadness there

As you ran your fingers through my hair

And told me we’re something that can never truly be

Leave a Reply

